Why I Keep Foster Dogs (part 2)

IMG_2915

2. Exercise- I’ve started saying lately that Goldens are my gym membership. I’ve got a self control problem and I know it. Having a membership to the Y, which is so close to my office that I can walk there easily, meant nothing. Not even expending money on the thing made me want to use it for what it’s worth.

But a golden retriever ALWAYS has to be walked. They’re always full of energy, rain or shine.

Perhaps especially in the rain!

A wet, bedraggled Roscoe on a rainy walk.
A wet, bedraggled Roscoe on a rainy walk.

Roscoe is my newest foster. He’s the one to date that I’ve thought the most seriously about keeping.

But I really do think he’d be happier with a big yard and another dog to play with.

But boy will I miss him when he leaves. He’s a total sweetheart, even down to cuddles in the evenings after our walk and supper.

FullSizeRender

IMG_0917

Cuddles can be reason 2.5.

For part 1 in this series, click here. Stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

